• ida-dir-courthouse1-800x600

Place Category: Ida County, Public Safety, and Sheriff's Department

Related Listing
  • The Ida County Sheriff’s Department is staffed with an elected sheriff and five deputies. Sheriff Wade Harriman was first elected Ida County Sheriff in 1998, and was re-elected in 2000 and 2004. He serves as Ida County’s 20th Sheriff. During his service, he has implemented several new policies. One of which is the “pay as you stay” policy for the county jail. He believes inmates should pay for their room and board, and not burden the law-abiding taxpayers of Ida County. In 1999 he took over the D.A.R.E. program and now teaches the program to more than 100 fifth graders in the Ida County area each year. In 1999, the department purchased a K-9 drug dog, and the communications center, which is also responsible for dispatching the fire and ambulance services, was remodeled in 2000. The department includes: Sheriff’s Dept: Wade Harriman – County Sheriff; Mike Hawthorne – Chief Deputy; Fred Anderson – Sargent; Kevin Frank – Deputy; Randy Petersen – Deputy; John Malaise – Deputy; Matt Lugar – Deputy; Jeremy Strausser – Deputy; and Nathan Balder – Deputy Jailer: Lena Hawthorne Dispatchers: Kim Bleckwehl, Cheryl Klein, Jackie Wittrock, Charlie Luke, Amelia Luscombe, Marie Westphal, and Arlene Nollen. Civil Secretary: Tracey Luke Ida Grove Sheriff’s Department 401 Moorehead St. Ida Grove, Iowa 712-364-3146 For emergencies, call 911

  • No Records Found

    Sorry, no records were found. Please adjust your search criteria and try again.

    Google Map Not Loaded

    Sorry, unable to load Google Maps API.